Photoshop Animating 3D

November 2, 2010 at 11:49 am (computer art, Digital Art, graphic design, How to make a gif animation, Photoshop tips and tricks) (, , , , , , , )

Photoshop CS5 can handle 3D obj files. For this animation I made the texture transparent and turned on the visibility of wireframe and vertices. I then added a gradient overlay layer effect and some text effects. On a separate layer I created the sparkle over the letter “i” using a paint brush set to Dissolve. I then added an inner glow effect, set to red with a blending mode of Color Burn. I did the same with the text and with a few paths that I afterwards stroked with a brush that was set to “pressure” and had “angle jitter” applied.

2 Comments

  1. john smith'davies said,

    others will aspire to reach your standards, yet thanks to you they can also learn and develop skills of there own, i have spent most of my life in helping others and know of the desire to learn these days i am myself ill with not long to live and it has rewarded me to find someone like you who is also helping others to learn.

  2. Jaline said,

    Thank you so much for your gift of teaching. My feed was no longer working. I am so happy to have finally found you again. WOW your techniques are so ahead of anything I have seen, amazing.

Leave a Reply

