Super Someone Book is Launched

December 2, 2009 at 3:01 pm (computer art, Digital Art, graphic design, Ilustrator, Photoshop tips and tricks) (, , , , , , , )

Detail of some art from the book

The Latest Childrens Book

My Super Someone and Sir Perfect Book images are finished and flattenme has launched it on their website http://www.flattenme.com The images are fun and whimsical, it was a lot of fun creating the scenes. There are 2 different versions, one for both children and adults (where customers insert their own faces and names into the books and enter a dedication at the front of the book so that the story becomes completely personalized). Here is a link to one of the versions: Sir Perfect

Teaching Photoshop

I’ve been so busy teaching Photoshop, this term I teach two classess back to back and am preparing for January when I’ll be teaching Illustrator. I’ve come to love it almost as much as Photoshop. It does some very amazing things with mathematical precision.

Next Project

Now I will begin working on a book cover with 3 little dragons. I’m looking forward to this project because it allows me to explore my own natural style of art. I have to do some experimentation, might even use some elements from Illustrator to create the scales and repeated patterns on the dragons skin and tail.

Visit my website: The Graphic Groove

Or my gallery on Flickr

Return To Gale’s Home Page

3 Comments

  1. Martin LaBar said,

    The graphic with the swan flying is simply wonderful!

  2. Elisa Day said,

    I have misses your images! I am so in love with your work 🙂 I would love to attend one of your classes

  3. macolabels said,

    Very cool artwork. Have you used any of the free image manipulation programs like Inkscape or Gimp?

    Thanks,
    Vinny
    http://www.macolabels.com

Leave a Reply

