Digital Diversions

February 5, 2008 at 12:48 am (computer art, Digital Art, Photoshop tips and tricks) (, , , , , , , )

Lady And The Fox

I was supposed to be doing homework, working on my Flash website. I was looking for an image to put as a background on one of the web pages. I began digging through my digital art folders. I couldn’t find an image that had the right mood and colors. Before I could stop myself I was suddenly immersed in making this new digital art piece. I began in the late afternoon and finished the following morning at 10:30 a.m. I then went to bed for 2 and a half hours. When I woke up I had to do the final touch ups, which took most of the afternoon. Although I am very happy with the results, I am feeling so guilty that I’ve barely done a stitch of homework. Well, I now have that web page background that I was looking for.
🙂

Right now I am walking around like a total zombie, from lack of sleep. I will now go grab a few hours then tackle PHP and MY SQL this evening.

Visit my website: The Graphic Groove
Or my gallery on Flickr

Return To Gale’s Home Page

8 Comments

  1. Martin LaBar said,

    Some people (God help them, because we need them) feel just as driven by PHP and SQL as you are by expressing yourself graphically!

    That’s beautiful fabric behind the fox.

  2. galefraney said,

    Yes, I envy them. I want to learn it too. It’s a necessary skill. 🙂

  3. LORAINE said,

    Galey, I love your pictures in the gallery Flickr am nervous for new images only to be admiring the effects that you do in photoshop.

    I am trained in Graphic Design and unable to make their images as beautiful, Congratulations! Always continue with this beautiful trabalhar.Minha favorite picture is the Midnight Bathe.

    My house in Curitiba-PR, Brazil.

    I hope that some day will know that Brazil is full of beautiful flowers and water as you do on the images.

    I am your fan!
    Congratulations!

    Loraine.

    Email: loraine83@gmail.com

  4. LORAINE said,

    trabalhar = Work

    rsrssrs..
    bye.

  5. Loraine said,

    Galey i’am of you will send me a photo and you make an assembly with the style of All Night I If Rose And Fell In The Water, with much water and flowers, and a sensual dress … and can put on your album gallery, what they think? You do for me?
    I authorize use my photo.
    Please!

  6. galefraney said,

    Hi Lorraine, thanks so much for such nice comments regarding my digital art. 🙂

  7. artythejester said,

    Gale,

    I feel that this is a growing artistic flair that keeps going and going with no end in sight for your creative powers.

    Your images always amazes me, as I look forward to your every day images that capture within your magic canvas.

    Keep on inspiring me and your fan club. You are talented beyond STARWARS or J K Rowlings.

    Arty

  8. galefraney said,

    Thanks Arty!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

