First Adventure … Gale begins a Blog ?!?

April 27, 2007 at 6:03 pm (Digital Art) (, , , , , , , )

Gale blogging?!? Indeed, this is my first adventure in blogging, prompted by a school project in my New Media and Web Development course. I never thought I’d see the day when I’d join the throngs of blogophiles. I don’t really possess a bloggy sort of personality and have up until now avoided jumping on the blogwagon.

Well, there’s no circumventing this school assignment in Media Communication. Maybe after a few weeks I’ll be converted into a full fledged blogomaniac. Alright then. Up, up and away! Let’s give it a try! I invite you along for the ride.

Welcome and Cheers !!

Gale Franey
Vancouver, Canada

A recent digital art image that I made using Photoshop:

A contact of mine who lives in Alaska asked me to make a graphic for him using some ravens images that he had taken. He emailed me several images. I combined 5 or more images to make this raven “character”, took the beak from one, the wing from another, an eye from another, tail from yet another, until I had ‘built’ the particular attitude I was wanting for this piece. Here is a link to his Flickr webpage: Cordovaraven’s Photos

null

Visit my website: The Graphic Groove
Or my gallery on Flickr

Return To Gale’s Home Page

3 Comments

  1. Tom said,

    Congratulations on your first foray into the blog scene, CC! It’s already most certainly shaping up to be a feast for the eyes, and for the mind! 🙂

  2. Hemali Tanna said,

    You weren’t sure you wanted to blog, and yet came up with such a wonderful blog design!! 🙂
    I blogged a few posts last year for a few months, but then gave up and started Flickr! 😀

  3. galefraney said,

    I looked at your blog. It looks great, why did you stop? 🙂

Leave a Reply

